Stairville MH-X25 LED Spot Moving Head

795 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 / 5.0
  • noise level
  • features
  • light output
  • quality
36 written ratings
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Very Good Value
29.07.2014
I bought four Stairville MH-X25LED Spot Moving Heads for hobby use at home to be controlled by dmx to synchronise with some of my favourite music tracks. Before purchase I was concerned that the noise levels of the motors and cooling fans would be too high in a home environment making them unsuitable for my needs.

In a silent environment, the fixtures are quite noisey, though i've nothing to compare them with. However, I was very pleasantly surprised that the noise (of the four fixtures) was easily drowned out by low to moderate music levels.

They have performed perfectly under dmx control and have a good selection of gobos and colours and in my opinion the light is very bright.

Please note that I haven't any hands on experience of other LED moving heads so can't compare these to other fixtures.

In conclusion these fixtures exceeded my expectations and are great value for money. The amount of features for the price was what swung my purchase in this direction.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Don't overlook these because of the price
BigAV, 14.12.2018
To all the "pro" guys who think unless you spend £3500 on a Clay Paky Sharpy you aren't in the business - if you need something small, quiet and bright for a medium height room then don't discount them.

Own 10 of them which we use on hire jobs. Was pleasantly surprised that they'd happily do a 30m room and still be quite bright when the beam landed on a wall.

Admittedly they only have 8 rotating gobos plus white but they're all replaceable. Not the easiest of access to pull the carriage out and change them but probably weren't designed for in-field changes.

Keep on top of the optics and fans on them as the lenses gunk up fairly quick when using fog.

There is an issue with the older model of this. The lamp will shut down for about 20 minutes due to a temperature sensor issue. It seems to be the usual lead-free solder problem of failure under heat over time. Rework the temp sensor, lamp base connector and the other immediate components with flux, new solder and IPA and the problem seems to go away. Only people comfortable with working with SMT components should attempt this as there's a mixture of through hole and SMT to deal with.

Seems to be about 2-3 years in that this issue occurs. The original two we have from 2012 do this but the newer revised build bought this year look like they've tackled this issue.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Not bad and not great...
JPJ, 28.01.2015
I received a few of these units today. Unboxed them, they looked well protected. The units look quite small but don't be put off by their size. Each light comes with a harness, a few screws, a sssnake Mains Power Cable and two manuals.

I plugged in a light and it's noisy. That means it's already not good for acoustic or theatre shows but that's the only major downside.

When you buy cheap you lose out on stuff, for instance the fact there's no Red colour. The focus on the light is manual. I left the light on for 30 minutes and I noticed condensation was building on the lens. The light output is good, that's the best thing about this fixture though.

The bottom line is it's an okay light but is nothing special hence why it's been given 3 stars. I think DJ's would make better use out of it than Lighting Designers for Bands. It might be worth buying the Thon 2x MH-X25 Case so the lights slot in protecting them.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Stairville MH-X25 LED Spot Moving
Andy747, 20.06.2013
I have had my units for 2 years now and although I don't use them that often they have caused me no problems to date. Output is good for 25 watt led's and features are good too . I installed 4 of them against 4 Martains valued at 20 times the price and the Stairville x25's were more impressive and as bright with more features. Ok I guess the Martins would last longer in the long run but the light technicians who had the Martins jaw dropped when the saw how impressive a light one twentieth of the price was capable of. One downside is there is no red on the colour wheel just an amber they call red which is a pity as the have two purple's blue's and green's that so close in colour, It doesn't make sense. I'm looking at the idea of self modifying a green to replace it with a red gel, It is not an available feature and will be a self adjustment. 10 out of 10
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Great for bands
Bassman Banks, 15.05.2013
We have two of these units and they work very well. For the price there is nothing better. They do have limitations (no iris etc) but for the money what do you expect.
Light Output is OK but some of the colours can wash out when used in bright states. Some reviews will say that the units are noisy... this is true but we do not find it a problem for band use as the musicians are louder....MUCH louder! Theatre use could however be an issue if they are placed close to the audience although I have used them on a forestage in a very small theatre with no complaint!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
A great unit for the price
AdamUK, 10.06.2014
I have used these units for various events, ranging from small disco type events, right up to larger music and corporate events. Although this is in no way a "high power" unit, it does have an excellent output for a small LED fixture, and performs well when compared to 250watt conventional features.

The unit is not silent, but not too loud to make it unusable. For example, it is perfectly suited for performances were silence is not a must, like discos, music events, and other "noisy" events, but maybe not quite so suited to other events were silence is a must.

The unit does not have all of the DMX macros that can be found on more expensive units, but this is not a problem if you are willing to do a bit of programming with your Lighting controller. The colours on this unit are bright and vivid, but one thing to note is that the RED gel really is more of an orange, or at least to my eye.

But in conclusion, this is a fantastic little unit for the price, and definitely worth the money you spend.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Fantastic
LeeDrums, 05.03.2018
Great features, very durable, Lightweight and portable. great gobo's, good output & smooth movement. I can't review these highly enough. Had 2 of these on the road for over a year which is why I bought more. They haven't missed a beat and are great in every way!!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Versatile
Got No nickname, 03.05.2019
Used on a weekly basis

Good quality
Stylish
Ample gobos
Good colours
Versatile mounting choices

Cases are really expensive!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Good Spot light
ziguliukas, 25.02.2019
We use this spotlight in our church, its ideal for our small stage 100-200people in church. Idealy looks with thomann haze maschine.
love it!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Great Moving Head
John658, 13.09.2013
This Stirville MH X25 is an excellent moving head. The beams are really sharp and well defined when they hit floor or wall. There are a nice range of colours and it also does mix colours giving a nice effect. The gobo's also look great!
The head is a little noisy thou its not a problem is your a band or dj. The sound activation is not as sensitive as other lights thou I can't be sure is this a plus or minus yet!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Very pleased
28.08.2014
Bought 2 of these over a year ago and used them regularly since for live sound events. Very bright output, very compact and silent (compared to live instruments anyway!). It comes with a good selection of gobos and colours and the wheel movement is very fast, although the pan/tilt is slow compared to something like a Martin MAC (ignoring the massive price difference of course). The built in movement programs are great and I use them for pretty much everything - it's certainly easier than programming anything manually. Over the past year the X25s have been moved around a lot to pub/club style gigs with no flightcases (although I would definitely recommend getting one - you can get a wheelie case for 2 X25s) and they have stood up to the punishment of lots of people tripping over them and giving them the occasional kick. However, I haven't had a single issue with the units.
All in all, the X25 is a great little light and I recommend it if you are on a budget!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Good Introduction into Moving Heads
Michael H. 572, 21.11.2013
I Bought one of these to go with the two smaller moving heads I have as a trial to see what they were like. I was not disappointed when programming them up for the first time at home. Nice fast pretty smooth action, and bright light, the fans are a little noisy but since I use my lights mainly with Rock bands not a problem.
A real hit at the first gig truss mounted, The Gobo wheel works great as does the colour wheel, although the Red is a bit orange. Have had no trouble with this feature, does exactly as programmed on my DMX controller...which can be a little tricky until you get the hang of it.
I have since bought a second one and used them both at a recent gig, creating some nice effects, may end up with a couple more at this price to go along with my rig which currently consists of 36 lights + 4 moving heads, smoke & Haze
Not a bad buy, very happy customer
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Incredible value for money
Henry742, 15.05.2013
I bought 10 of these units for events where people wanted a "club feel" but on a budget. To be honest I didn't expect much from them, however they are extremely good considering their cost. Their output is similar to a 150w discharge lamp and the pan and tilt speed on them is also quite good. They are quite noisy- although that is to be expected with such a cheap unit.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
THE PERFECT VALUE FOR MONEY LIGHTING COMPANION IF ON A BUDGET !
Ian F., 17.12.2014
On seing these units in use within a venue recently i was well impressed seing the brightness and sharpness of the beam together with rich colours, i purchased 4 to add to our hire fleet, on arrival we fitted in a venue and todate have proven to be a great value for money product !.....only fault over time is the speed of the head movement which is quiet slow against other items on the market place, but thats only with having uptodate product knowledge of many manufacturers, but not that bad we would not recommend these units as whilst there is slight lag in speed of movement its still acceptable !
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Got two of these
Michael B. 417, 30.10.2013
Had now two of these movingheads for about 2 years. Use it together with American MyDMX 2.0. Very easy to program, they move fast, doesn't make so much noise, small and compact. I can recommend to buy the Thon Case that fits 2 pieces of these MH-X25, they fit very nice in there and can be transported in a safe way.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Amazing moving heads for 25 Watts
23.09.2015
Ok we don't have a very high ceiling in the club as its only about 3.5 meters high but the 25 watt version is definitely enough for this. The light output is much more than my 250W moving heads.

Worth every penny and if you have good DMX controlling software you can make great manual programs. Also has some OK sound programs built in.

They are very quiet fan wise, and step motors are pretty silent as well. Next budget I am adding another 4 of these.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Csaba A., 25.03.2014
this light is perfect for 200 peoples ;) the fun is noise but nobody earing on the dancefloor ;) so high recommend, mh-x50 is better but price is double and just half more power light :)
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
very noisy but good unit
Steve835, 14.07.2014
An impressive light but has an extremely noisy fan - so would be suitable for disco or night club applications where the noise of the music would mask the fan. Otherwise I wouldn't recommend this for theatrical work for that reason alone.

Unit is well featured with rotating gobos etc which you'd normally only find on more expensive lights so ideal for live music stages. The light output is comparable to a 250watt halogen unit or a 150watt discharge light source. The colour is via a colour wheel, not the LED source but the colour range is good, similarly the range of gobos supplied is decent. Would happily buy again
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Simple and effective
Stephanos, 12.01.2014
Worked fantastically with the Stairville lighting desks! Sound to light mode was perfect for all applications.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Excellent for beginners
Robert5451, 23.08.2017
Used for small to mid sized shows and parties, defiantly wouldn't go cheaper. Brilliant value for money and in a nice portable package. the box it comes in os good but would recommend the flight case they make.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
great value lights
jimski, 21.08.2015
For the money this is a great unit ..... noise level is fine for most uses ..... colours are vivid (red is a little orange ) but nothing major.

All told units move smooth and fast ..... mx-50 next
Some great features for a budget light ..... can be used professionally for rooms of around 500 - 1000 people .. very effectively.

All round excellent fixture
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
okay
30.09.2016
good light for the price.no issues so far.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
starville 25
Kevin8437, 19.05.2014
Very pleased with the service and product. Fast delivery. The moving head is far better than I expected. Very pleased. Thank you.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Excellent Moving Head
prkm123, 06.05.2016
These units are excellent value for money, we bought 8 for a band line up and have used them in well over 75 shows without any problems. The light is great and the overall control is perfect. I would recommend getting the associated Thon flight case, its perfectly matched and 2 units fit into 1 case
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
noise level
features
light output
quality
Failure after a few hours of use
Stefanos, 04.03.2015
I bought to pcs and after a few hours of use the on of them stopped working. I replaced the 2 internal fuses but after a few minutes of use the head has burn again the fuse. The functionallity is good and the light output also. But is not reliable for proffetional use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Stairville MH-X25 LED Spot Moving Head

1,025 AED 251.26 €
Plus 204 AED shipping

Since we ship from Germany additional costs through taxes and customs may occur

The price in AED is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
gb
Phone: +49-9546-9223-45
FAX: +49-9546-9223-443
Online Guides
LED Lighting
LED Lighting
LED PARs, LED Bars and Moving Heads - what should I bear in mind?
 
 
 
 
 
Downloads
Downloads
 
 
 
 
 
video
Stairville MH-x25 2014
1:03
Stairville MH-x25 2014
Rank #15 in LED Moving Heads
video
Stairville MH-X25 LED Spot
1:35
Stairville MH-X25 LED Spot
Rank #15 in LED Moving Heads
 
 
 
 
 
test results:
(6)
Recently Viewed
JBL Eon One Compact

Active 2-Way PA Speaker with Battery Operation Equipped with: 8" Woofer and 1" tweeter, Mobile battery speaker for concerts, school shows, conferences, church services, sporting events, presentations and parties, Excellent sound thanks to 2-way active concept and digital technology,...

(3)
Recently Viewed
MOTU M2

2-Channel USB C Audio Interface 24-Bit / 192 kHz AD/DA converter, 2 Microphone preamps with individually switchable +48 V phantom power on each one, 2 Line inputs: 6.3 mm XLR / Jack Combo (switchable to Hi-Z instrument input), 2...

Recently Viewed
Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty

Teenage Engineering PO-137 rick & morty; vocal synthesizer and sampler; integrated microphone for sampling; 120 seconds sampling time; 8 voice characters; 8 effects; parameter lock (2 parameters per sound); 16-step sequencer; 16 patterns; "Lock Tab" write protection for patterns; transpose...

Recently Viewed
Hercules DJ Learning Kit

DJ Set Consists of DJ Control Inpulse 200, HDP DJ45 headphones and DJ Monitor 32 speakers Features of DJ Control Inpulse 200: DJ controller with integrated USB audio interface, Control elements per deck: Jogwheel (90 mm),...

Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Production Suite 3

iZotope Music Production Suite 3 (ESD); plug-in bundle; extensive collection of software tools for music production, mixing and mastering; contains Ozone 9 Advanced, Tonal Balance Control, Neutron 3 Advanced, Nectar 3 incl. Celemony Melodyne Essential and RX 7 Breath Control,...

Recently Viewed
DPA 4266-OC-F-F00-ME

DPA 4266-OC-F-F00-ME, d:fine CORE 4266 Omni Flex Headset Mic, Dual Earset Omni Tan two ear headset microphone, DPA 66 capsule of the famous DPA 4066 headset, omni-directional, 20 - 20.000 Hz, 144 dB SPL max, designed to fit easily and...

(4)
Recently Viewed
Electro Harmonix Ram's Head Big Muff Fuzz

Effect Pedal for Electric Guitar & Bass Fuzz, A faithful reproduction of the popular 1973 V2 Violet Ram's Head Big Muff Pi sound, Controls: Volume, Tone, Sustain, True bypass, LED: Effect on, Footswitch: Effect bypass, Input: 6.3 mm jack,...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton JB-20 BM Standard Series

Electric Bass Neck attachment: Bolt-on, Body: Poplar, Neck: Maple, Neck profile: Modern C-shape, Fretboard: Amaranth, Inlays: Dot, 20 Frets, Scale: 864 mm, Nut width: 38 mm, Double action truss rod, Pickups: 2 x JB-Style single coils, Electronics: 2 Volume...

(3)
Recently Viewed
Yamaha THR10II

Modeling combo for E-Guitar 5 Memory/storage spaces, Realistic tube amp sounds en playing feel, With integrated effects, Bluetooth and USB, New amp-models for E-Guitar and bass, Microphone models for electric-acoustic guitars and flat voicings, 3 Amp-modi per amp-type: modern,...

Recently Viewed
Behringer C210

Behringer C210, 200 Watt Powered Column Loudspeaker with an 8" Subwoofer and 4x 2,75" HF-Driver, LED Lighting, Bluetooth 4.2 Audio Streaming, Remote Control, USB- and SD / MMC-Card MP3-Player, 3 Channel Mixer, 200 W Class-D Amp, Input: Line-In 1x XLR/TRS-Combo-Socket,...

Recently Viewed
TC-Helicon GO XLR MINI

USB 2.0 audio interface / mixer for Livestreamer 24 Bit / 48 kHz AD/DA converter, Integrated MIDAS preamplifier, Creates multiple virtual USB audio devices for most applications to, Change the volume of the applications independently of each other, Integrated...

Recently Viewed
XAOC Devices Hel

XAOC Devices Hel; Eurorack module; Polyphony Commander for Odessa oscillator (item 474296); control up to 5 voices of polyphony via individual CV inputs (1V/Oct.); powered via the main module; width: 3 HP

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.