Roland SPD-SX PRO Sampling Pad

50 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

playability

noise emission

quality

29 Reviews

Roland SPD-SX PRO Sampling Pad
2.989 AED 752,10 €
Plus 277 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
T
FINALLY a new SPD-SX
Tobes2208 28.10.2022
After waiting for so long for Roland to update their SPD-SX line, they have finally brought out the SPD-SX Pro. The Pro has all the features I've been crying out for the last few years. Direct (balanced) outputs, more trigger inputs (although, I would've still liked a couple more), a much-improved wave manager to make editing so much easier. I've played two shows with the Pro and can confirm it works great. Still many more things to play around with to fine-tune it to my setup. But at least I can now sell my TM-6 Pro and TM-2!
playability
noise emission
quality
5
1
Report

Report

MH
Roland SPD SX Pro is the whole new level!
Max Hrebin 08.03.2023
I used Roland Spd SX previously for 9 years. I have used it as a part of a set for 4 years, and for 5 years as a primary instrument for my setup apart from the triggers and additional stuff. It always was a feeling that there was something more for Roland to provide as that tool was becoming mentally old.
Well now SPD SX Pro is at the whole next level. And that is the true case of why "Pro" is in the naming. Top 10 features super important to me:
1. More triggers and direct outputs - it supports a much more comprehensive range of triggers now and also hi-hat can be connected.
2. Pad layering and sequences - now you can adjust the pad to have different sounds on different dynamics or trigger a whole bunch of different sounds with the following pad activation.
3. Each pad sound can be equalized and effects can be applied directly to the device.
4. Separate controller to work with the effects of the outputs in the real-time performance.
5. Pad sensitivity and cross-talk adjustments - thank you, finally!
6. Controlled led lights which can be settled to any color by RGB code- big thank you
7. New update and much more user-friendly soft to sync devices with your computer.
8. Bank of sound got much richer - almost no need now to add any new sound as long as you can mix and create a new sound on the fly. Plus new percussion packs sound really neat.

Yes it is more expensive compared to SPD SX, but that $300-$400 definitely worth this investment if you need a professional tool
playability
noise emission
quality
3
1
Report

Report

A
Great Tool For the Band
Alien_Vamp 16.11.2022
This is a really cool tool for not only a drummer, but for any working band. Well-built and sounds amazing!
playability
noise emission
quality
2
0
Report

Report

D
A giant's step from previous generation!
DabaoDrums 17.05.2023
I have had the previous generation Roland SPD-SX for several years now, accompanying me on numerous performances and tours. Although I was generally satisfied, there were also many drawbacks, such as insufficient expandable memory capacity and limited sampling rate options of only 44.1 kHz. Several years ago, a red version was released, but it didn't offer significant improvements and was essentially the same level of product.

However, the new SPD-SX Pro has truly revolutionized my experience! The much larger full-color screen makes it incredibly easy to see the current pad's sound and attributes (loop, one-shot, etc.), and the added control over the hi-hat opens up even more possibilities for expanding triggers. You can even layer two sounds and control their balance within this compact device. I can only say it's mind-blowing. This machine is in a completely different league from the previous SPD-SX. If you're still using the previous generation, don't hesitate—get this one, and you'll absolutely fall in love with it!
playability
noise emission
quality
1
0
Report

Report

MM
Wonderfull product, but will need some attention from Roland
MIB Music 12.05.2023
I would buy i again tomorrow, that’s for sure.. The product is awesome, the soundcard is amazing, and the possibilities are almost endless. And that’s where Roland needs to step in and make it even a better product. Taking a backup takes ages, the app has minor bugs in combination with USB headsets and the headphone can only be ‘blocked’ via a workaround. But again, it’s so so so much better than the old SPD-SX
playability
noise emission
quality
0
0
Report

Report

a
This machine...
anonymous12345678 11.07.2023
If i had nothing to eat I wouldn't sell it.. The sounds, the menus, the possibilities, everything is exceptional.

One thing tho, the sensitivity of the pads is not so good as you are hitting closer to the edge of the pad, but it is nothing to be concerned about, just forces you to practice your precision.
playability
noise emission
quality
0
0
Report

Report

JT
A Machine with Super-Natural and Unreal Sounds!!
Jayden Tios Fernando 23.01.2024
WOW! Finally an addition for the SPD-SX Series. The Presets sounds as if it was recorded live in a studio. Really loved playing it and installed with addictive sounds. Such quality of sounds was unexpected by me.

Default feature looks like it is straight up from a Digital Mixer! Massive 8 trigger outputs, 4 Direct Balanced and USB Audio out functions were really Helpful! LED Trigger lights; Awesome! LED Colour 4 inch Screen; Unexpected thing! Trigger sensitivity on the shoulder pads are so dense and accurate. App integrated feature is the best thing and also it's for free! Lots of effects, sounds and a Sampling feature which I thought it didn't exist on drum pads. Overall, The Sample Pad is So Strong and Sturdy, Both Hardware and Software.

Thanks to Roland for this Huge Step Up from the SPD-SX and hearing our necessities. Hope you add another SPD-SX Series Sampling Pad 🔥🫡.

Thanks to Thomann mainly, as they had this Extraordinary Gear ready for the people.

Keep on Drumming 🥁🥁🥁.
playability
noise emission
quality
0
0
Report

Report

H
The king of pads
HappyTree 01.10.2023
With the kick and HH pedals, you can make a little elec drum kit in a small footprint. The presets are interesting but the real power comes from editing the pads. So many sounds come with this box. I haven't even got to sampling my own yet.

The physical feel is great; a nice bounce from the pads and a firm, positive action.
playability
noise emission
quality
0
0
Report

Report

IR
Ila Rio 02.12.2023
Nice Investment for pro Drummer!
playability
noise emission
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Ia
Amazing product!
It’s ash 05.01.2024
Bought this, and turned up in 7-8 working days. I was concerned if the product was going to be broken but turns out it was well protected, even though the packaging box had major damage done to it (soaked in water lead to it ripping apart). Hats off to Thomann for making the products secure as everything inside was intact and in pristine condition. Overall, tried out the product for a couple of hours and loved it as it’s super easy add it onto the stand and the SX Pro is super easy to use! The stand is extremely sturdy so has my trust with this SPD SX PRO. Overall very pleased of this purchase.
playability
noise emission
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Roland SPD-SX PRO Sampling Pad