the sssnake MPP8030

536 Customer Ratings
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.5 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
good quality cable for not a lot of money
HowieCapowie, 03.07.2019
I bought 6 of these to connect my Mixer to my HD recorder system, and to feed it back to the inline returns of the mixer. Nice colored cables and numbered system. Made it easy to connect to the right inputs. Cannot say that I can hear "cheap" or muffled sounds from these as one might expect. May be that if compared A/B with some higher quality ones one might hear a difference, but for our use, they are perfectly fine.
This could have been a big mess of cables (48 in total). the snake makes this quite a bit more tidy. Also worth mentioning, is that the cables comes with a velcro cable wrap of good quality. It's large enough to be used around all of the 6 cables when streched/straightened out to where they go. since I had 6 of them it made it even more tidy. I dont plan to patch in and out a lot so I guess these will last a long time.

For this price, there not much to point out in a negative way.

Bottom line, you get you moneys worth and then some.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
OK for studio use
SlimP, 21.12.2020
those cables are OK.
I used them for months in studio and experienced no problem.
The individual cables do nt look very robust, I would not recommend them for live use.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Useful and good value
jgodden, 23.05.2018
I use this to connect outboard gear to my audio interface, and it keeps everything neat and tidy. Colour coding helps to quickly identify routing. I rarely have to alter the arrangement, so they don't get a lot of abuse and do their job nicely. It's not possible to replace individual jacks, so over time it may have to be replaced, but hopefully that will be well after I've finished playing in the studio.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Unbeatable Value For Money
Firas Al Atiyat, 30.08.2020
I am a home user, so my settings are rather fixed.
No complaints at all, just not the best quality or finish. The cable material is good, but the connection jacks are just what I paid for. I wasn't expecting any better.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great buy
19.06.2016
I had a typical cable salad all over my semi pro studio for many years until I bought the 8-Jack sssnake Cable to get rid of the floor mess. Now it is plugged neatly away behind my studio rack carrying signals from and to the patchbay, sound card and mixer. No more confusing cable chaos all over.
The sssnake is a very great problem solver and robust allrounder cable in most home and pro studios. The color coded heads even make it more clearlier and easy to follow and rout anything with reach.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Snake 8 jacks
Ray93, 21.12.2018
Great cable, the quality is top notch and easy to use.
I have had some other snakes and this one is the best one i own atm!
No doubt about buying again if i need!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality multicore cable
10.03.2017
Use:

I use these cables to connect the direct outputs of my mixer to my audio interfaces and for sending the interface outputs back to the board. The sssnake helps to keep everything tidy and also makes connecting everything a breeze.

Reliability wise it's been a couple of years and everything still functions just fine. Never had any issues with sound as well.

Pros:

1. Nice color coding on the jacks that significantly reduces the fuss of connecting cables quickly.

2. Good quality insulation tube on the main cable that can withstand reasonable stress.

3. Comes with a velcro cable tie that helps to keep the cable organized when not in use.

Cons:

1. The jacks are plastic and cannot be fixed if they break, but it's absolutely fine for the price.

Summary:

The Sssnake MPP8030 is a good low-cost option for beginners and intermediate users as well. In my opinion it is best used in a recording studio environment where the stress put on the cable is relatively low, as the plastic jacks are not super durable.

If I lost this multicore cable, I would definitely get another one, as for this kind of money it is a no brainer. Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Decent for a semi-static studio environment
imlach, 21.04.2020
I got this for use in my home studio, and for that it's working great. I leave it patched in 95% of the time, so there's not a lot of wear and tear on them. So far I've had no issues at all with reliability etc.

I'm not sure it'd be something I'd want to rely on entirely in a touring setting, but for the money it's hard to complain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Olax, 07.01.2019
Multiple de bonne qualité, prise plastique moulé. Pratique et pas chère.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
They do what they say
tribarac, 21.02.2018
We have quite a few of these sssnakes. They all function well and once in place don't need to be looked at again.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Must have item
TLTA Gav, 04.02.2020
I have a few of these lying around the studio and use them regularly to connect multiple channels of gear. Well made and reliable at a sensible price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Usual Thomann Quality
Greg O., 20.03.2015
These are really great and make your life so much easier - unless like me - you have about a billion of these snakes so you have alot of 'reds/yellows'oranges' etc they are really useful for tidying and organising your outboard into a mixer - highly recommended
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good cabes and organized
agiac93, 08.03.2020
practical cables to move around with, long and organized
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice and Tidy
CoorEastReviewer, 12.12.2018
I used this between a mixer and a USB recording device. Much neater than loads of individual cables and much faster to put away again too. No problems with the cables over the years.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for Home Studio
dj303, 17.10.2019
you can never have enough cables lets be honest, these are exactly what is needed in abundance! clean enough to sample from and clean enough to side chain
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
MPP8030
Daniel Y., 15.05.2013
This is a great product, wanted to use it to connect my audio interface to my mixing desk, it dos the job great! the colours are great to see what channel is where, but numbers would be better! apart from that all good
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good for the price
08.10.2014
I wrote a review for the sssnake MPR8030, which is basically the same cable with RCA connectors on one side. The same applies here.
I use it for live multichannel recording. I didn't notice any unusual noise since I use it, so the cable is OK. However, I didn't test is yet in quiet environment, but for my purpose it serves very well.
One star down in quality because plastic housing around connectors seems like it won't endure for a long time if you don't handle it very carefully.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for studio
Bonef!nger, 30.09.2019
Bought two of these to link my audio interface to a patch bay, eight ins and eight outs. Leads seem well made, no noticeable noise. Handy to have in a bundle like this. Colour ring indicators at the end of each cable makes identification a doddle.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
What a timesaver
31.08.2016
I bought this for our three piece, eight input folk band. Having just one cable across the front of the stage is neater, quicker to lay out and looks more professional.

I changed a couple of the connectors to run the other way for monitors and the left PA speaker . Good quality connectors that were easy to resolder.

Excellent product for a very reasonable price.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great quality and price
ohall, 23.08.2019
I bought this for connecting V-Drums (unbalanced outs) up to a a Behringer DI800 - everything is beautifully tidy, the jacks connect positively (not like some other cables I've bought from elsewhere). I can't fault it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Sssnake for the job
11.10.2014
I've used this to connect my effects to my desk, and it has done the job as it's suppose to. The sound has been ok so far, and the connectors have been working nicely. There is of course a wee problem with the numbering of the leads, which is quite small and not a very good to see from the lead. This has lead to the fact that I've taken a permanent marker and marked the leads. But you do have nice colors to identify the leads by, so this is a minor thing.
The lead does do what it's suppose to do, so all is well.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
recommend
Tomasz D., 15.05.2013
I'm using this product in a home studio so I can't specify how good they are when gigging. But im quite happy with it. No noise. Quite good build quality and good value for money.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Perfect for studio!
Tomate P, 03.01.2019
Absurdly cheap yet excellent quality. I've been using these guys in my studio for years and they're still holding in perfect shape. No sound issues whatsoever.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
good cable
19.03.2017
Great quiality cable. I don't see why people would spend 10 times more money on a fancy gold cable. these ones have perfect sound for me.

In the end I realized that none of my equipement really needs and 8x cable so I ended up cutting it open and making a 4x and two 2x cables.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
very useful cables
Luke8675, 05.03.2015
I use these multicores to go from the direct outs on my desk into my interface for pro tools, and have found them to be really well built and reliable, much more so than I had assumed they would be for the price. Really great value for money
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

the sssnake MPP8030

57.45 AED 12.86 €
Plus 222 AED shipping

Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred

The price in AED is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-30
FAX: +49-9546-922328
Phone: +49-9546-9223-35
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.