K&M 210/9 Black

1978 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

79 Reviews

K&M 210/9 Black
180 AED 46,22 €
Plus 273 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
A
Very high quality stand.
Anonymous 14.01.2017
This is easily the best mic stand I've ever used, it's rock solid and has a very large footprint, making it strong in every direction.

The bottom shaft and the legs are very thick, meaning it has a low centre of gravity, and is really difficult to accidentally knock over (if it's even possible to do so).

One slight downside is that it is rather heavy, and can be cumbersome to transport - although it does collapse down into itself quite well, making it small enough to carry under one arm without bumping into everything.

For the price I'm very pleased, and expect it to last many years - also, the parts which may fail can be replaced, meaning you can just fix it, rather than throwing it away if it does break.

I bought it with K&M 25905 'micro-stand', which is a perfect partner for vocals and guitar, as this has quite a high ground clearance, whereas the micro is shorter, thus it fits snugly underneath and can get two mics very close together.

This stand is especially well suited to holding a stereo bar, as it is very strong - even at full extension (vertically and horizontally). I've used it for drum overheads and over an upright piano, it holds my Oktava mk012's very securely for hours without even the suggestion of stooping.

All things considered, exceptionally good stand, easily worth the money (buy cheap, buy twice), and good looking to boot.

Thomann, as usual, were brilliant in their service.
handling
stability
quality
2
1
Report

Report

DB
Strong and sturdy
Daniel B. 502 15.11.2017
I own multiple K&M stands and the reason for this is they are quality at a reasonable price. I've owned cheap knock off stands etc and always find the 'buy cheap buy twice' motto to hold true always. the locking devices on these are not cheap and flimsy, nor do they tend to sag or work loose over time like the cheap versions you can buy. This saves time and money in the long run. I have torn these down 100's of times to move them around to venues and around the studio and there as good as new still. This is another work horse of the studio and worth every penny.
handling
stability
quality
2
0
Report

Report

M
Quality costs but is worth it in the long run!
Matty1977 16.11.2022
After messing around with generic stands with non user replaceable parts and limited life span, I decided it was time to up the ante and invest in some proper stands. These are the industry standard for a reason. Built to last, they stay where you put them and will last for years if cared for. I bought for the overhead condensers on my drum kit and they are just about perfect. The extendable boom allows me to position mics exactly where need. Don’t skimp folks! If you use mics regularly in any settting these are the best out there.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

j
Great stand for not too much money
jondelange 17.03.2022
I always used the cheapest mic stands I could find, because I assumed there couldn't be that much difference. I was completely wrong.
This stand is very sturdy. I don't have to be afraid it will fall over when I bump into it while playing. Everything stays right in place. It isn't even that much more expensive than the cheapest ones.
All in all agreat value for the money.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Probably the best
MrMiagi 21.02.2022
Such a great sturdy product at a great value. The quality built is very high standard. And the price is unbelievable! This is a professional grade studio equipment.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
Perfect
Raavem 25.01.2022
Professional stand. Small boom but extensible. Correct height even for tall singers. Boom doesn't sag with the weight of heavy microphones. More stable. Plastic knobs but replacement available. Excellent!
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

H
K&M. Enough said!
Hankmeister 10.01.2023
The usual K&M quality. I know there are other stands out there with more ‘interesting’ designs/quirks/‘innovations’, but anything other than K&M just disappoints! I’ve used these (or slight variations of the same) for circa 30 years on umpteen jobs. Still my go to mic stand.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

SP
Amazing!!!
Sam Pinna 02.03.2023
I think K&M doesn't need any introduction, it's indestructible and very stable! A masterpiece of German production. The higher price compared to other brands is totally justified by the fact that if used correctly, it will probably last you a lifetime.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

e
Only one to get
edjackson 03.10.2023
I've bought or used so many rubbish stands in my time that it was always a duct tape situation on stage. The K&M range have all replacement parts available. They are really well made and fit for purpose. You'd know immediately by the weight of them. Never buy cheap stands. They'll break your heart and steal your karma and replace it with stress and sticky duct tape.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
a mix of efficiency and durability at its best!
Souhell 09.04.2020
This boom stand is simple looking and great for on-stage/Studio use. It can be used for any kind of setting; The boom’s basic length is 46cm, but it extends up to 77cm. As for the stand’s height, it starts from 90cm and can go up to 160cm. Both of these can be easily adjusted. It's built using industrial standards that ensure the product is well suited for professional use. Considering this, it's most definitely good value for money.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K&M 210/9 Black