Millenium MS 2003

8825 Customer ratings

4 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

103 Reviews

Millenium MS 2003
55,85 AED 14,20 €
Plus 275 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
C
Bad stand, lightweight and flimsy
Clive6808 08.03.2015
I really don't want to sound too negative but this stand is pretty badly made. It wobbles and I would much rather have fewer better quality mic stands than this. It's an ok stand for ambient work but too light for mechanically heavy and high movement uses such as drums and vocals. Spend a bit more. Trust. Me its worth having a good stand, but this is not one of them.
handling
stability
quality
1
0
Report

Report

S
Damaged on arrival
Saxmandan 27.03.2020
Very disappointed with this. It arrived in a large box as part of a fairly big consignment and it was bent out of shape making it unusable.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Don't!
Derfel 29.09.2022
These kind of stands often don't work week, even if well made.

This One is not well made. It doesn't tighten up well, letting The Microphone slip down.

It also doesn't telescope down, so It takes up too much storage space.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

F
Junk
FuzzySham 12.08.2021
I understand it's cheap yada yada, but you'll be buying a new stand not long after. The main screw just completely gave up. Buy k&m, save the environment and your wallet in the long run.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Accident waiting to happen
Stefriet 03.04.2019
This tripod comes with the 'Rode NT1-A Complete Vocal Bundle' but it's not very suitable for use with this microphone. The microphone is too heavy and the tripod is too wobbly. I only use it with the microphone very close to the center of mass as it will fall over if I don't.

Also, even when I have the screws on the tightest setting I can manage, the rods will still move around, flipping your microphone over during recording.

Lastly, the manual mentions that you shouldn't put the tripod on your floor as the rubbers may stain it permanently. Why not use a different non-staining material?

For the Shure SM57 bundle, with which this stand also comes, some of these problems don't arrise, as it is a much lighter microphone. But I'd still only give it two stars for use with that microphone.

Yes, it's a cheap product, but I wouldn't call it a bang for your buck.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Delivered broken
Sascha888 16.07.2019
It was broken when I opened it!
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Dismal quality , Unnessesarily bad .
Anonymous 07.04.2016
Very very poor product , You may think this is cheap , It's not ! the quality is deplorable , it can not be tightened up at all really , maybe just about capable of mic'ing up a stationary object , certainly no use to a singer or any situation where it gets adjusted or moved around .
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Anonymous 19.07.2014
As a straight stand, it's fine, as a boom (supplied with the t.bone SC 440 USB microphone) it's useless. First time I put the mic in the cradle, on the boom, it fell straight down. I checked to make sure I had tightened the pivots properly and they were as tight as you could get them. Haven't used it as a boom since.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

U
Cheap and flimsy
UTF 11.12.2018
Feels like it's made out of bendy straws. Doesn't hold my snare mic in position for longer than a few hours before I have to adjust it again. You get what you pay for.

EDIT: Forgot to come back and give this one star across the board because after a month of use, it's essentially useless. The legs won't stay in place without tape or something to lean against. How does Millennium get away with selling people such cheap crap on such a quality website?
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

YL
Piece of junk
Yann Lecourt 03.07.2017
It'd cheap but it's useless....not even able to stay straight with my SM57 on it, come on....
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

Millenium MS 2003