QSC TouchMix-16

70 Customer ratings

4.7 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

sound

quality

49 Reviews

QSC TouchMix-16
5.329 AED 1.342,86 €
Plus 277 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
A
Impressive - still getting used to it, with some digital vs analogue nervousness
Anonymous 03.06.2016
I bought this in November 2014, when the first consignment arrived at Thomann (to give me more channels than my combination of 14-channel analogue Mackie and Allen & Heath ICE-16 recorder, which works well).

Since then I've been exploring and getting used to it. It works well, sounds good, records fine so far (I use a solid stage external drive), and has so many facilities, more than I'll ever need, that I'm still exploring its possibilities.

It's very compact and light, smaller than the Mackie and even with the external power supply it's lighter; and the case that comes with it is very good, very light but well protective)

Unlike other digital mixers, there are plenty of aux sends so it can be used with external FX processors, not just the internal ones.
The taper on the gain pots is strangely different from most other mixers, but that seems to be intentional. So, with that and other obvious digital/analogue differences, transferring from an analogue mixer does involve some readjustment of one's norms.
The file structure of the multitrack recordings is different from the ICE-16, too, so that involves some re-learning.

With analogue equipment one just buys it and uses it; here as with much new digital equipment there has been an ongoing series of firmware upgrades. In the course of them most teething bugs seem to have been eliminated.

I'm still nervous, though, that one day at a critical time, far from home, it'll just have a digital glitch and refuse to work - this seems to be rare, but there are incidents reported on the Forum (which are dealt with very thoughtfully and helpfully by the QSC engineers), so at present I'm carrying the Mackie too as a backup, though if the glitch were to be in the middle of a gig that wouldn't be much help)
handling
features
sound
quality
2
0
Report

Report

H
Small, portable and usefull as hell!
Honza 10.05.2017
This is one of the best pieces of equipment I own. Control is very easy, intuitive and when you can't figure something out, there is a digital manual right on the touchscreen.

This mix allows you to make a sound for whole band and distribute the signal in the way you want.

Due to great number of AUX outputs, you are able to make up to 5 stereo outputs for monitoring.

Presets for certain instruments are good guide where to start and you can customize them to your pleasure. You can save your own presets, which makes it very great tool for live gigs.

Control via wi-fi is amazing tool too, if the signal is not strong enough due to distance, you can make local area network with regular modem.

Sound from this mix is great for live performances, it can handle everything from small venues to big open airs.

Touch screen itself is not that sensitive and it's hard to be precise using it, but in the end you are overcoming it by using tablet to control it properly, so not a big can anyway.

I'd recommend this to everyone who cares about their live sound. Well spent money
handling
features
sound
quality
1
0
Report

Report

UM
Packing a lot into a small package
UK Martin 05.06.2017
I bought this 2 years ago. Early glitches were ironed out after firmware upgrade. Also initially only supported iOS devices, but then the Android app. was released..at last!!

I have been working for more than 40 years in bands etc., This mixer was so easy to set up, using the onboard library. Every time we set up, we plug everything in switch it on and without changing ANYTHING it sounds exactly as the previous gig. People always comment saying " you get a great sound".

There are a lot of other mixers out there, some a lot cheaper but none in this price range with the connectivity of in's and out's. It can still be used free standing without an external control from a tablet/phone etc.

My only niggle is that there is no external fx bypass, there was talk of a firmware upgrade to resolve this but it never happened!
handling
features
sound
quality
2
0
Report

Report

A
I found what I was looking for
Anonymous 15.06.2016
I am a member of 6 piece band and I have to manage the sound. When I read about touch mix 16, I sad to my self that I have to try it out and I am not disappointed. It has alot of features that made my life easier. 1 of the feathers that I like is you can record all the gig individuals sepretlay, then you can hear them after either to imptove your self or to make a mix. I use the recordings so I can began the mix before all my collegues arrive at the gig then I switch back to there instrument. The unit have 4 effects that you can use with rich in sound and you can save the scene of the day. The mixer has a professional quality in a small unit with the size of a laptop.
handling
features
sound
quality
2
0
Report

Report

A
A novice with aspirations
Anonymous 13.02.2015
I have been working with a group of friends' band for a year or two now mixing on a Soundcraft 8 channel and a parallel 4 channel. My knowledge and skills were, and some would say remain, low but with lots of internet advice and talking to others I have started to gain at least an understanding of what I should be doing.

WIth a bonus from work I decided to invest in something which let me do more but also filled the gaps in my knowledge. After trying the Mackie DL, Presonus and Behringer X32 as well as the Touchmix I went for the latter.

It offers a great balance between onboard setups and personalisation as well as the 'simple' mode which reduces the FX and Eq functionality to the minimum necessary.

Within half an hour my mixer was up, running and at first rehearsal delivering far more than I could achieve before and with greater clarity.

With the number of DCA groups, Aux sends and recording options I now feel confident in my work and the talent are certainly much happier people.

I can't possibly compare this desk professionally to others. All I know is it provides, for me a fantastic balance of features in a compact, hardy box.

Part of me wanted to wait for the Soundcraft Ui 16 but needed 16 XLRs and the Behringer X18 just seems, in the UK anyway, to be nowhere close to release.

So for under £1,000 I have everything I need in a simple to use box.
handling
features
sound
quality
2
1
Report

Report

I
QSC touchmix 16
Isireli 03.07.2016
I Highly recommended this to anyone who is looking for a very user friendly digital, portable mixer, this little guys has got more to it than most much much bigger digital mixer, you just have to try it, after that.....you can't let go of this QSC mixer. Amazing stuff!!!!!
handling
features
sound
quality
2
0
Report

Report

BC
Great bit of kit
Bob C. 19.06.2019
I've used many types of analogue and digital mixers over the years. This has a few quirks, but the subsequent software releases and flexibilty of the device is excellent. New entrants offer competition, but this unit holds up.
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

CP
Costel Pascu Music 04.02.2024
Very impressed with the build and quality of the QSC TouchMix 16
handling
features
sound
quality
0
0
Report

Report

QSC TouchMix-16