Shure Beta 58 A

2298 Customer ratings

4.9 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

features

sound

quality

876 Reviews

Shure Beta 58 A
585 AED 147,06 €
Plus 277 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
T
Excellent microphone proven to last
Tsepe 02.10.2018
I have used this microphone in a multitude of applications over the years and I decided to finally buy one for myself.
Perfect for close proximity vocals/loud vocals and live performances. Super sturdy and heavy as it is can take a lot of beating and still work for years. No rattling or looseness in this microphone, so your recording performance will be free of sound artifacts caused by moving the microphone. I have also experimented with it recording high gain electric guitars with a lot of success. I would not recommend it to vocalists that are into genres like opera or more open vocal applications as it does not perform well if the distance from the microphone starts increasing beyond a certain point. One more strong point of this microphone is that it will ot pick up ambient sound the way a large diaphragm microphone will, so you will be able to record in environments that are not soundproofed/relatively loud with substantial success. In conclusion this microphone is a legend and there is a reason why a HUGE number of artists choose the
Shure Beta 58 for live performances. It's reliability, quality, sound and price make it an extremely attractive option (even for "pro" applications).
features
quality
sound
4
0
Report

Report

SZ
Legendary Mic!
Steve Z 22.05.2019
I bought this mic for my home PA as a bundle offer,always based on reviews on thomann and i was not dissapointed!This is one of the best dynamic vocal microphones ever produced with its predecessor being a legendary mic and it is no luck why it outperforms all the other mics..in my ears,and since i own also the Sennheiser e945 and so i can compare those two mics,the SHURE Beta 58A is the most well-balanced dynamic mic i have ever used..The lows and the mids (especially the mids) are just excelent..the highs are very clear and the total result is just amazing.You just cannot go wrong with this mic..robust,high built quality and exceptional clarity.. BEST mic money can buy in this price range.
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

e
emememem 02.01.2020
well worth the extra 50ish quid vs. the standard 58.
great for live female vox, much brighter than a 58, but not brittle/sharp. I've never had any feedback issues, and the build quality is classic indestructible 58.
features
quality
sound
2
0
Report

Report

X
Pretty good microphone, not very good for voice chats or livestreaming/recording videos, good for singing or other speeches.
Xealz 09.11.2021
Might as well update most of my reviews as i've gotten more experienced with stuff...

Alright, so first off, it's a really solid build that can take some hits.
The sound quality is very clear.
It's not very loud though, it might just be my Mackie Big Knob Studio that isn't very powerful for this type of mic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ but i had to crank the pre-amp all the way up with phantom power to get anywhere close to not being very quiet. Though if you have a powerful audio interface or mixer or whatever you have that can use XLR microphones, you should be good to go... On a last note, it's not very sensitive, you need to be really close to it to really pick something up, so not ideal for streaming or any other activity like voice chats or whatnot, you can make it work though. Otherwise it's a really great microphone.
features
quality
sound
0
1
Report

Report

S
BEST IN CLASS
Sekula 10.08.2020
I'll just say shure beta 58A. I use it for live performances in pubs and restaurants, it also great for recording in the studio. In my opinion this is the best microphone in its class and it also has a very affordable price.
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

S
Achat sans regret
Stéph38 08.01.2019
Ce micro à un très bon son, je n'ai jamais regretté cet achat. Je l'utilise sur ma Voicelive touch2 ou sans effet, toujours avec le même plaisir et la même satisfaction. Le son est clair et rend ma voix parfaitement et sans perte.

Seul petit hic, il n'est pas livré avec un coffret. Avec le temps et les transports, il y a la crainte de l'abimer.
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

AK
very reliable choice
Anastasis K 20.12.2021
I bought it for semi-amateure gigs and the difference was easy to mark. good quality of materials, is the most common choice for live gigs
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

RS
Perfect cheap vocal mic
Renginiu Spektras 28.10.2019
I'm happy with this purchase. I use a microphone at private parties for solo performances it sounds very good. I recommend for a beginner DJ when it is difficult to pick a microphone for vocals.
features
quality
sound
0
1
Report

Report

K
A mic for all circumstances
Koninos 20.05.2022
Great quality and sound. Using it mainly for gigs as well as studio performances. Totally recommend it for vocalists of any level.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

Z
OMG!
Z4TA 03.06.2022
It's amazing. Best for high-pitched vocals.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

Shure Beta 58 A