Shure SM58 LC

5195 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

features

sound

quality

313 Reviews

Shure SM58 LC
366 AED 91,60 €
Plus 277 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
m
the most common good mic around
mbwhite 14.05.2021
It's by far the most used, well known, durable, sturdy, good sounding live mic around. There's not a single tech who doesn't know how it reacts and sounds. There's not a single stage anywhere in the world with a bunch of them ready to be used. Or abused, it never fails.
But, even if it's the standard that everybody use as a term of comparison, it may not be the best for YOUR voice.
I don't love it with mine for example. There's a thing on mid frequencies that doesn't marry that good with my voice. I prefer other similar priced mics, sometimes I prefer singing with a 57.
So it may not be the best for you, but you must start from here, it's the number 1 of any mic arsenal, along with its cousin SM57.
features
quality
sound
2
2
Report

Report

w
Very good for vocals and recording acoustic guitar.
whatabove 25.11.2023
Sounds better compared to a microphone mxl 2003A. But there was a dent in the windshield. Not critical, since the diaphragm is undamaged.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

T
A classic
Tööör 19.08.2021
A classic choice needed in every sound engineers mic pack.
Sometimes you just need the roughness and toughness of a good ol' SM58!
Not the best sounding mic, but there is always a vocal that will sound better on this than on a B58 or even a D:facto II.
Most times not, but when it hits, it hits.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

a
andy9 15.01.2020
best live mic ever !!
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

D
Shure SM58 lifetime mic
Dodgermod16 16.03.2023
Watch any video on youtube and most artists are using an SM58 for a good reason - clear sound and virtually indestructable. Always great service from Thomann the best online music retailer
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

AM
great standart mic
Andy Marshal 09.08.2020
No question that this legendary mic is really great product, very sturdy, great for live situations, but I had to replace it by BETA58 cause I play a lot on drums and sing simultaneously and the feedback issues were a problem with SM58, aswell as it was not as loud as BETA.
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

j
jd1975 24.10.2019
Trusted SM58. Cant go wrong for bv`s or some brass lines.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

A
Pretty good
Anonymous 12.12.2014
Perfect mic for beginners. Has a little loose cable problem when even tho the cable is all the way in and nice and 'clicked' into place, you still need to give it an extra push for it not to lag.
It's a very good mic. I'd recommend it 100%. Probably the best mic for the price.
Edit: Over a year later and this microphone works amazingly. No problems what so ever!
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

MS
Excellent
Martin Stuart 14.05.2013
Had it for a year now and no issues at all
features
quality
sound
2
1
Report

Report

A
Industry Standard Vocal Microphone
Adrian3174 13.11.2015
I usually use large diaphragm condenser microphones for voiceovers but wanted a handheld microphone with a moderate amount of mid - high range lift to give a bit of warmth to the recording. The Shure SM-58 certainly fits the bill in this respect. The build quality of these microphones is absolutely superb. Handling noise is kept to a minimum thanks to the internal shock mount. The microphone rolls off below 100Hz which is no bad thing for a handheld microphone and the proximity effect when close miking more than makes up for this. I am using the microphone with a foam windshield which can help reduce sybilance and plosive noises to a minimum.

I would definately recommend the Shure SM-58 as a vocal microphone, it certainly brings out the best of a vocal artist with it's tailored response. That said, if you are looking for a more neutral sound then consider an condenser microphone as these tend to have a ruler flat frequency response.

The microphone I bought came bundled with what is effectively a free cable as the price when bundled with a Cordial CAM 9 BK was exactly the same as the microphone on its own so it is well worth checking what bundles Thomann are offering at the time of purchase.

Please be aware that there are a lot of fake Shure microphones available for sale on internet auction websites. The microphones on sale at Thomanns are 100% genuine and are very good value for money with the euro/pound exchange rate at the moment.
features
quality
sound
1
1
Report

Report

Shure SM58 LC