the sssnake SM6BK

11360 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

112 Reviews

the sssnake SM6BK
19,50 AED 4,96 €
Plus 275 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
A
Noisy!
Akos 13.08.2020
The cable looks okay, got it in a bundle, but I never used it as it makes both a humming noise as well as a hiss, compared to decent quality cables.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
A false economy
Anonymous 30.06.2016
These cables are cheap and I have found to my cost that this is reflected in their quality. I'm a gigging musician and having used 6 of these cables for about a year, I've had a 50% failure rate. I've used them both to connect vocal mics and to send a stereo keyboard mix from a DI box to the PA. I've had a 50% failure rate. Horrible crackles in the signal are occurring which make the cables unusable, they must have poor quality connectiors. I have other Xlr cables that I've used for 20 years that are still going strong! These cables are not of a professional standard in my opinion.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

W
Spend a few quid extra on the pro-snake cables instead.
WillO 05.05.2015
These cables are pretty cheaply made. The pro-snake cables cost a little bit more, but are far better quality and will last much, much longer.

I bought these when I first started getting a home studio together, the screws in the XLR plugs needed to be constantly tightened. If they weren't, they'd lose connection, not a nice thing if you're using phantom power. Although they weren't noisy, I won't ever buy them again. Spend a little more, the savings on these are a false economy.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

c
For hobby/home use only
chevalking. 21.08.2017
These cables are OK value and completely OK for use at home. They are not particularly roadworthy as I have had them break on me while gigging. I would not recommend them for more intensive use.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Spend more on cables
SSG 02.11.2019
These cables are not that good. The male connector is too big for Neutrik female connectors. You have to push really hard. The cable itself is not that good either.

I broke a couple of pins in the male connector. Would not recommend, unless you plan to use them only once, and leave them plugged.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Not suitable for live use or any studio use with excessive movement!!!
Anonymous 31.10.2014
Bought this as a budget cable. Bad idea.
Unlike some of the other sssnake cables, this one has really been a problem.

It broke within a few months, a faulty connection within the wire or something. It now works pretty much when it wants to, or if you bend it into a certain position.
It is very annoying.

Before it broke, it worked just like any other XLR, and did it's job fine, no distortion, no loss of signal. But now it has just let me down and I keep using it because it will work on occasion but it will be switched out as soon as I have the money.

I could just be unlucky, but I will not be buying this one again, I will definitely go for a different brand cable and pay a little more for my next XLR.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

n
2 days in a practice room
nicknicknicknick 07.04.2018
Maybe if you plug it and never unplug it or move it an inch it will survive. Didnt treat it bad but nearly blew the bands ears. Get this in a bundle and thats the only place it should be sold. Use stand 100%.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
hmmmm
Anonymous 08.12.2016
Bought this xlr with my t-bone sc400 needless to say the mic was great not so much the quality of the cable....
quality
0
0
Report

Report

CM
Not very reliable
Clavis Muziek 14.05.2019
I've had some issues with some of my sssnake mic cables. I will not buy these again. Better to invest in higher quality.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

MD
low quality lead
Michael D. 858 31.05.2013
this lead is quite short and also not great quality. I would recommend upgrading and getting the Pro snake lead at least. and getting a longer one.

I use the Pro snake mic lead with a MAudio nova to do home studio recording and the sound quality is great
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake SM6BK