K&M 23956 Popkiller

2335 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

902 Reviews

K&M 23956 Popkiller
72 AED 18,49 €
Plus 274 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
G
Do the job!
Gabriel5936 18.06.2018
This is a regular popfilter/popkiller that does what it's supposed to do, meaning reducing/removing popping sound (fast air pressure on the mic created by plosives like "p" ) during recorded speech or singing. That's exactly why I bought it for.
Only the neck is moving, not the popfilter itself. So don't fear to see the screen balancing, it won't. The neck is long enough to place the popfilter from a reasonable distance to the mic or the attach. The neck is easily adjustable but doesn't move when placed. It's sturdy.
I use this popfilter in my non-smoking homestudio, so it never moves outside and only face vocals (and a bit of dust). Got no issue with it so far.
quality
4
0
Report

Report

A
Versatile, sturdy popkiller
Anonymous 07.12.2016
I use this popkiller in conjunction with a Reflexion Filter Pro, which currently envelopes an AKG Perception series condenser mic.
As many home-studio owners, i simply don't have the space or the money for a decent vocal booth. Since i'm a singer/producer, it is crucial for me to solve the problem of recording vocals at home. This setup does the most in a non-soundproofed space. The filter deals with most of the reflected sounds, and i also hang up a duvet behind me on a cloth dryer. It's still not completely dead around the mic, but if the gain is set up correctly, than all you need, is a singer who can sing like a pro. And to tell you the truth, i'm not one. We amateurs tend to fidget and move a lot, when we 'get in the zone' while recording, and a popkiller just simply helps you to keep the distance, and the position. And of course, it helps eliminating some breath-noise, and sibilance.
Anyway, i don't have many experience with other popkillers, but i have other K&M products, and they are sturdy, and this is also true for this product. Recommended.
quality
3
0
Report

Report

co
Solid and effective
curious otter 09.03.2022
Provided the distances between your singer/speaker, this pop filter, and your microphone, this is an effective pop filter that's well constructed as well.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

M
Okay for money
MaxDaniels 02.02.2022
It's quite small but the adjustable arm is very convenient.
Also had issues where it didn't stop all plosives with some unexperienced singers.
quality
1
1
Report

Report

A
For studio vocal recordings.
AlphaDo.ch 30.10.2021
This is a required product for studio vocal recordings. It may be more comfortable to choose with a longer leg, but this one is also very good.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

T
Pretty good?
Terrordisco 05.05.2022
Never used one before. But it does take out siblance. The sound gets slightly muddier, I have no idea if all the pop killers do that.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

HM
A Must Have for Clean Audio Recording.
Habib Maccim 16.03.2023
As a musician, I'm always on the lookout for equipment that can help me achieve better sound quality. That's why I decided to try out the K&M 23956 Popkiller, and I'm happy to say it exceeded my expectations.

Setting it up was a breeze, and the clamp easily attached to my microphone stand. The dual-layered mesh screen effectively blocked out unwanted pops and plosives without affecting my voice's natural sound. Plus, the flexible gooseneck allowed me to position it exactly where I needed it.

Overall, the K&M 23956 Popkiller is a practical and essential tool for anyone looking to improve their audio quality. It's sturdy, easy to use, and provides excellent results, making it a must have addition to any recording setup.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
The bargain caught me out by surprise
Pete-plays-guitar 30.05.2017
There are lots of pop-killers out there in the market, some cheaper and some ridiculously more expensive. I think this hits the happy medium perfectly.

It is very well built with quite a stiff flexible arm, so no drooping during a session and a good strong clamp to attach it to the stand.

The loop itself is big enough for most studio condenser mics and the gauze itself is quite strong and thick without affecting the tone of the microphone in any way, but removing any popping quite effectively.

It has also survived the kiddy test where my youngest son had hi hands all over it and poking it with no damage, so it must be a fairly strong gauze.

So for the price and the build quality (which I have found good on all K&M products) this popkiller really is a bargain.

Highly Recommended
quality
1
0
Report

Report

m
Good quality item
mynvidia 25.01.2021
Bought this for use with an SM57. The plastic case holding the mesh seems to be of good quality and the goose neck stays in place relatively well. Sometimes it tends to not want to stay in place at a certain angel but you just need to find the optimal bending point in the goose neck and it will stay put. All in all, pretty satisfied with the purchase.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

AC
Works well as every K&M product
Adrian Ch. 21.08.2021
Nothing much that has to say about K&M products, they never dissapoints. The pop filter works well with any mic stand/ arm and the build feels like it is going to last 10+ years
quality
1
0
Report

Report

K&M 23956 Popkiller