K&M 23956 Popkiller

2305 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

890 Reviews

K&M 23956 Popkiller
73 AED 18,49 €
Plus 277 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
A
Versatile, sturdy popkiller
Anonymous 07.12.2016
I use this popkiller in conjunction with a Reflexion Filter Pro, which currently envelopes an AKG Perception series condenser mic.
As many home-studio owners, i simply don't have the space or the money for a decent vocal booth. Since i'm a singer/producer, it is crucial for me to solve the problem of recording vocals at home. This setup does the most in a non-soundproofed space. The filter deals with most of the reflected sounds, and i also hang up a duvet behind me on a cloth dryer. It's still not completely dead around the mic, but if the gain is set up correctly, than all you need, is a singer who can sing like a pro. And to tell you the truth, i'm not one. We amateurs tend to fidget and move a lot, when we 'get in the zone' while recording, and a popkiller just simply helps you to keep the distance, and the position. And of course, it helps eliminating some breath-noise, and sibilance.
Anyway, i don't have many experience with other popkillers, but i have other K&M products, and they are sturdy, and this is also true for this product. Recommended.
quality
3
0
Report

Report

A
For studio vocal recordings.
AlphaDo.ch 30.10.2021
This is a required product for studio vocal recordings. It may be more comfortable to choose with a longer leg, but this one is also very good.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

HM
A Must Have for Clean Audio Recording.
Habib Maccim 16.03.2023
As a musician, I'm always on the lookout for equipment that can help me achieve better sound quality. That's why I decided to try out the K&M 23956 Popkiller, and I'm happy to say it exceeded my expectations.

Setting it up was a breeze, and the clamp easily attached to my microphone stand. The dual-layered mesh screen effectively blocked out unwanted pops and plosives without affecting my voice's natural sound. Plus, the flexible gooseneck allowed me to position it exactly where I needed it.

Overall, the K&M 23956 Popkiller is a practical and essential tool for anyone looking to improve their audio quality. It's sturdy, easy to use, and provides excellent results, making it a must have addition to any recording setup.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
The bargain caught me out by surprise
Pete-plays-guitar 30.05.2017
There are lots of pop-killers out there in the market, some cheaper and some ridiculously more expensive. I think this hits the happy medium perfectly.

It is very well built with quite a stiff flexible arm, so no drooping during a session and a good strong clamp to attach it to the stand.

The loop itself is big enough for most studio condenser mics and the gauze itself is quite strong and thick without affecting the tone of the microphone in any way, but removing any popping quite effectively.

It has also survived the kiddy test where my youngest son had hi hands all over it and poking it with no damage, so it must be a fairly strong gauze.

So for the price and the build quality (which I have found good on all K&M products) this popkiller really is a bargain.

Highly Recommended
quality
1
0
Report

Report

m
Good quality item
mynvidia 25.01.2021
Bought this for use with an SM57. The plastic case holding the mesh seems to be of good quality and the goose neck stays in place relatively well. Sometimes it tends to not want to stay in place at a certain angel but you just need to find the optimal bending point in the goose neck and it will stay put. All in all, pretty satisfied with the purchase.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

AC
Works well as every K&M product
Adrian Ch. 21.08.2021
Nothing much that has to say about K&M products, they never dissapoints. The pop filter works well with any mic stand/ arm and the build feels like it is going to last 10+ years
quality
1
0
Report

Report

s
Everything you need for the price
sargon8 11.03.2021
Works well and the build quality is excellent with a metal finish which gives it a sturdy and professional feel. For the price, i'm satisfied
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Good low-budget pop sheild
Markyal 27.07.2021
This product has worked very well since I purchased it and I consider it to have been good value for the price.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

WP
K&M 23956 Popkiller
Wale Poder 05.05.2023
The best popkiller I've ever had. K & M's top quality.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

P
Fine for voice and brass
Patorian 26.08.2020
This is a fine popkiller that does the trick for vocals and for recording brass instruments whilst taking the sharp edges of the tones (small home studio).
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K&M 23956 Popkiller