K&M 23956 Popkiller

2321 Customer ratings

4.5 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

74 Reviews

K&M 23956 Popkiller
72 AED 18,49 €
Plus 273 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
M
Okay for money
MaxDaniels 02.02.2022
It's quite small but the adjustable arm is very convenient.
Also had issues where it didn't stop all plosives with some unexperienced singers.
quality
1
1
Report

Report

n
Does what it needs to do
nicouou 21.04.2020
It does a great job of stopping the plosives.
And it's K&M, so it feels quite robust.

Tho the arm arm is a bit looser than prefered, so it's not always easy to get into the right position.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
Hard to position
Tomgh 17.10.2018
I barely have experience with these things, so maybe it's normal. But I found difficulty positioning the thing. Really takes me a good amount of effort. Besides that, it's works well.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

CO
Solid, but a Coupe of Structural Shortfalls
Callum O 25.07.2013
You get what you pay for with this popkiller. A solid sound performance, but I took 2 stars away for the following reasons:

1) The boom neck is quite short and needs to be placed quite far up the mic-end of your stand to give a decent distance between the mic and the screen.

2) The size of the screen itself is quite small. A couple of time I've had to redo a take because a consonant or breath of air has slipped under the screen.

A solid purchase for this price.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

HM
Unfortunate necessity
Hepcat McSwing 19.01.2020
I hate using pop filters, because they always color your sound. I understand the Pauly is the holy grail, but I never invested in one as the price seems somewhat outrageous.
This K&M is as good or better as any popfilter I ever owned. It's built nicely, it eliminates pops, but it does also reduce brightness and clarity.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

EM
Flex connector does not hold well
Ed Mac 27.09.2019
The screen fulfilled its function well, but after a few weeks, the flexible connector wouldn't hold the screen in place anymore, and instead return to a straighter position.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

D
Decent
Delirious 30.05.2018
It does its job like it's supposed to, but it's not very reliable durability-wise, as mine broke within a week of us.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

R
A decent pop killer
Ruoska 07.10.2013
The filter is removable from its arm which is nice if you want to wash it under running water or something. There's some loose filter fabric on the outside of the rim. Doesn't matter, just looks a bit cheap which it indeed is. The clamp can be screwed as tightly as you need it and the arm is flexible enough.

It keeps spittle away from your mic and kills some plosives. While not all mics or situations need or benefit from pop filter, I recommend having one around for when you do need it.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K&M 23956 Popkiller