Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner

15847 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

quality

916 Reviews

Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner
16,25 AED 4,12 €
Plus 275 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
M
Passable but frustrating to use
MrPowell 27.08.2020
Pros: Accurate. It will get you in tune.
The light up feature when you are in tune is nice.

Cons: It struggles to find what note you are on. Sometimes it will get lucky and pick out the right note the first time. All too often it will flounder on what note you're playing. For example, I might sit on the B string and it will tell me I'm sharp for the A string, then flat for the D string before telling me how to tune for B, without me changing anything for that string at all.
It doesn't have access to the full chromatic scale. It will only tell you if you are on one of the standard tuning notes. It tries to tell you if it's Bass or Guitar tuning, but does a laughable job at figuring that out.

All in all, it is functional, but frustrating to use,
features
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

P
Its good
PCasey 21.03.2022
Good little tuner, not very sensitive. You sometimes have to play louder on certain strings for the tuner to respond properly. Change the battery often and it works well. Perfect for a beginner.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

BG
Alright, but not perfect
Beginner Guitarist 25.10.2023
Swaps between what strings it thinks are being played, but repeatedly playing the strings fixes the issue eventually. For a beginner, it works, even if a bit annoying.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

cR
Too inaccurate
cpt Riker 26.05.2022
I was looking for something more convenient than my Korg CA2, and a clip-on tuner seemed like a good idea.

This one was not so good, as it oftens shows the wrong string; G when I'm trying to tune D, and so on. Sometimes you have to fiddle with the string for a long time for it to appear correctly on the tuner.

So this particular tuner is not more convenient to use than my Korg CA2.
It is also not as accurate and reliable as the CA2.

On the positive side: it is small, the features are OK, and it is very easy to handle.

Perhaps I should try a bigger brand, but I don't feel like sinking more money into this clip-on idea.

So I'm back to using my CA2 ...
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

T
A bit slow.
TinaTron3000 12.02.2022
It does the job but response is a bit slow, so tuning takes some more time and gets annoying. I like the green light when in tune.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

C
Low quality but ok for the price
Costa1234 23.01.2023
I'm using it for my bass guitar. Its response is very slow and that's pretty annoying. I didn't check for the guitar, maybe it works better.
I like the clamp though.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

A
Dont FIND B on a 5 string bass
Astareban 26.12.2021
Dont FIND B on a 5 string bass , it dont like low note, a beginner risk to turn too much the tuning peg
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

d
Može pomoći
drSHArK 19.01.2023
Dobro osmišljen, ali smeta mu i manja buka i tada je "zbunjen". U apsolutnoj tišini dobar i brz za više frekfencije, u nižim frekfencijama je sporiji...
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

R
Disappointing
Rag6 23.06.2022
My model is dark the most of the time just emmitin a briht light when you hit the right sound. If you're trying to tune your guitar in the dark, it can be very challenging. Tunning itself could be faster.

I've had better results with a mobile phone app.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

J
It would get 5 star if it worked properly
Johnyc1 02.11.2021
Nice tuner i like how it goes green when in tune only problem was with it didn't work had to put a bit of card in back to push battery on terminal
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner