Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner

15836 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

features

quality

3903 Reviews

Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner
16,20 AED 4,12 €
Plus 275 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
A
Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner
Anonymous 03.10.2016
The "Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner" is one of the cheapest tuners you can buy, because of the low price you could be forgiven for thinking it's not going to much use but it's actually a pretty accurate and useful little tuner.
I usually tune with a BOSS TU-3 pedal tuner when I'm using on my pedal board but thought a little clip on tuner would be useful so that I could tune up without having to plug in and power up my pedal board for a quick practice session, the CTG-10 couldn't be handier for the job.
So far I have used it on my Fender Stratocasters, Fender Telecasters, Fender Mustang, Gibson Les Paul, Gibson SG, Gibson ES335, Epiphone Casino, Danelectro DC59 as well as my Gibson Hummingbird, Martin D28 and Art & Lutherie acoustics and the clip has accommodated all the different headstock shapes and thicknesses with ease.
The tuner is very simple and intuitive to use, a single button turns the unit on and off and the same button toggles between the three modes which are "guitar", "bass" and "chromatic".
To turn the tuner on the button needs to be held down for a couple of seconds so it won't be turned on accidentally in a gig bag or case.
The screen is easy to read and is bright enough to use in the dark but can be a little difficult to see it in daylight or under bright lights.
I have experimented using it along with my BOSS TU-3 and the results are pretty much the same.
It usually works as soon as it's clipped on and only very invasion ally do I need to reposition it to get it to work.
It's small enough that it can be left on the guitar when put away into a hard case and it's cheap enough that you can have one in every case.
All in all a very handy and capable little tuner, really very good value for money.
features
quality
handling
9
1
Report

Report

E
A must have
Enlal 07.03.2023
Super easy to handle, accurate and looks good. Fully rotating head and automatic switch off. Great little gadget all in all. Absolutely must have.
features
quality
handling
1
0
Report

Report

TD
Useful and versatile
The Dragon Guitarist 12.11.2020
Incredibly good money for value purchase.

I got this as part of the bundle of my first acoustic guitar and used it constantly ever since (> 6 months). You can use it for chords (useful when you start learning) or just tune your guitar strings. You can also tune bass, which is a nice extra (didn't use it for that, as I don't own a bass yet). The screen turns green when you hit the perfect pitch, which is a nice visual clue.

Be aware that this tuner must be clipped to the guitar in order to process sound. For an acoustic, clip it around the rosette, and for the electric, clip it to the headstock.

I know it's just common sense, but it makes so much of a difference to practice with your guitar always in tune.
features
quality
handling
3
0
Report

Report

DB
Beware of Expensive Imitations
Dr Bassman 17.12.2019
*** Update: 12th Nov 2o2o ***
I stand by what I wrote in my earlier review with the exception of the final three words: End of, right?; cos it wasn't; the end of the matter, I mean. In fact, it never is when you're a contemporary musician. There is no end (other than...), just perpetual change.

Simply put, I quickly outgrew the need for a simple tuner as described below. I was now in the land of pedal boards and that means: Well, check out my review for the Boss TU-3 and you'll see what I mean... end of, right? - unlikely; very unlikely.

*** Original Review ***
A good friend of mine recently paid a small fortune for a very similar piece of kit. Don't get me wrong: It works well; it is fit for purpose; it assists with tuning a guitar; he is happy.

Now, I have seldom found myself in need of a tuner before, for one simple reason: Just like many other guitarists and bassists, I can tune a guitar or bass perfectly well by ear. I do concede that, on occasions, I would ask my keyboard player for a "middle C", just to make sure but, other than that; no, there was no justification for such an accessory; especially at the prices I was being quoted.

However, I now find myself playing bass in a band with a compliment of three relentlessly noisy guitarists. Therefore, rather than having to utter a continuous stream of expletive ridden edicts, telling them to shut up, so I can check my tuning, I decided to buy this little tuner.

And, like my friend, I am happy. Why?; because, despite costing a fraction of the price of certain expensive imitations, it also works well; it is also fit for purpose; it also assists with tuning a guitar, bass, etc., or any other of a huge range of musical instruments.

Simply put, there's no real excuse for not being able to tune your instrument, although I meet many who can't, allegedly. But, if you find yourself in circumstances similar to my own, beware of expensive imitations. It's a tuner! Pay a small ransom, should you so desire, but surely a fit for purpose, incredibly well priced option, such as the CTG-10 Clip Tuner is the best way to part with your hard earned cash. Of course, it's your call but, take my advice: if needs be, get yourself one of these little beauties. Easy to use and great value. End of, right?
features
quality
handling
1
1
Report

Report

k
Does the job
kostas_v 25.04.2018
I was looking for a cheap tuner for my guitar, and I stumbled upon this one. I already had a tuner pedal, but I wanted one that could be more accessible. Also, I could use this one on my acoustics.

For the price, I really cannot have any complaints about this tuner. It has 3 settings, Guitar, Bass and Chromatic, so it covers pretty much all the areas I was looking for. It is quite accurate, even compared to my Korg Pitchblack pedal. The display is bright enough so you can easily see it in the dark, really helpful for live performances. I've been using it for about two years and the battery still goes strong.

Compared to previous tuners of the same price range I've used, this one, while not amazing, is probably the most responsive one. It does have some issues though, there are times where it takes a while to register a note you play, so you have to wait a bit for it to "reset". Also, while the build quality voerall is fine, it does have a cheap plastic look.

Overall, for its price, I cannot reccomend this tuner enough. I've used it for two years and it hasn't let me down yet.
features
quality
handling
2
0
Report

Report

E
Simple, useful, inexpensive
Erca 11.03.2023
Practical little clip tuner, I keep it in my acoustic guitar's case so that I can tune it anywhere. Not as overly accurate as a polytune, but gets the job perfectly done if you want a quick tune when you're noodling around
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

A
ottimo accordatore
Anonymous 20.03.2022
ottimo accordatore, per chitarra e basso, peccato non abbia l'ukulele ma non ci si può lamentare!
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

F
Someday…
Felipoboboli 07.03.2022
Hello,
I sent this along with a guitar, gig bag, etc. as a gift and never had a chance to use it. After 2 years I will finally be able to see my brother in law in person and use the tuner. I’ll let you know then what my thoughts are, lol!
Thanks!
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

F
Absolutely amazing!
Faare 20.12.2022
Bought this for the sole purpose of starting a band and having a tuner close to my eyes instead of on the board (I am blind as a bat). Now... I don't know why haven't I bought it sooner to use it at home as well while practicing, recording or goofing around.

The clip is made of cheap plastic but it's a hard one so I don't expect it to break any time soon. The spring is good and the padding is nice, holds well on my necks even if I punish the guitar and jump around, etc.
The tuner itself is built good, has a very nice display and everything is so clear, and you can choose between bass, guitar or chromatic tuner by pressing the on/off button; and the plastic casing has a sort of rubber layer on top of it, which is made to last.

Pros: good build quality in general, great display, super responsive, price, battery included!
Cons: none in my opinion
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

C
Can't go wrong for the price
Cock 04.03.2024
Seriously accurate (I checked mine using my keyboard, guitars (3) and bass - spot on every time). It CAN be used on a violin but it's a tad fiddly (pun intended) when positioned on (any of) the pegs - still works fine though. Recommended.
features
quality
handling
0
0
Report

Report

Thomann CTG-10 Clip Tuner