the sssnake IPP1030

15654 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

264 Reviews

the sssnake IPP1030
11,75 AED 2,94 €
Plus 277 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
m
Broke after 2 months
marialmrocha 03.07.2019
I've been using this cable for my guitar amp as I got two of them as part of a bundle.
The cable is very frustrating as the metal tips keep unscrewing leaving the cable very vulnerable. After about two months of use, one of the cables has completely stopped working and the other one makes weird intermitent noises.
Really don't recommend!
quality
2
0
Report

Report

SB
Broken within a year time
Some Bassist 30.04.2023
Worked well for some time but it already broke within one year of usage.
The soldering seems to be poorly done and is thus very fragile.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

L
Sleeve and tip cables shorting at both ends
Leeeeee 06.07.2021
The inner and outer cables are wrapped together before within the jack before being soldered, so both ends are shorting. Needs cutting and soldering together properly.
quality
2
0
Report

Report

C
Not of merchantable quality
Critic 07.01.2021
This is a waste of money. I used mine a few times and it doesn't work any more - clearly a weak connection. Don't bother.
quality
2
0
Report

Report

P
Cheap, but that's about the only positive.
Paul599 20.07.2018
I bought several of these for use in a basic home studio as I didn't require anything particularly robust.

I wish I hadn't bothered, the quality is non-existent. They were used in an environment that wouldn't subject them to any physical stresses, and they crackle, you just have to touch the jacks and the signal cuts in and out.

They're cheap, but ultimately they will end up in the bin - so it's false economy. The other cheaper cables Thomann sell (Cordial for example) are in a different league.

Thomann really shouldn't be selling this junk, it's not fit for purpose.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
after couple of times that's broken
Arkasha 20.01.2021
I'm very disappointed in that. And as I said after couple of times it's broken
quality
1
0
Report

Report

EA
Not a quality product
Eren Akdag 31.12.2020
I used it for a couple of months (3 tops) and then one day it suddenly broke. I suggest you buy something better for a little bit more money.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

T
Extremely unreliable
Tofik 13.08.2020
The cable stopped working after just several uses. It was used only indoors. Do not recommend
quality
1
0
Report

Report

i
really bad
ilay 09.05.2021
broke after a week do not recommend at all
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Don't have good insulation
AndreDrummer 11.08.2021
Cable does not have a good insulation and can be easily used as a radio antenna
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake IPP1030