the sssnake IPP1030

15654 Customer ratings

4.3 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

quality

264 Reviews

the sssnake IPP1030
11,75 AED 2,94 €
Plus 277 AED shipping
The price in AED is a guideline price only
Since we ship from Germany, additional costs through taxes and customs may be incurred
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
C
I think I got a faulty one....
Constance12 29.08.2022
The coils were off in one day ... most of the time i cant play because the sound comes and goes so theres something wrong with the connection. However theres no visible problem with the solder joints so idk whats happening. Bummer because the materials arent that bad.
quality
2
2
Report

Report

RL
Very economic, but...
Rafail Louloudis, aka Bushido Music Productions 01.03.2022
It's cheap, it's black, it's long enough aaaand.....

It constantly has connection issues. All 3-5 cables i bought had connection issues from the get-go, and while it's true that i paid a fraction of the price than i otherwise would have, it's still a fact that a cable that needs constant meddling and tending to simply transmit the sound is not good either for shows, recording, or even just reading

Maybe at this price point it's a good buy for someone who doesn't have a demanding programm, like a starter, a young learner, but for an experianced user it's troublesome
quality
1
0
Report

Report

A
Worked for 2 weeks, then it broke
Anonymous 18.04.2022
I am not sure how long all these other people were using the cable before they gave 5 stars to it, but mine broke after 2 weeks.

The input jacks have some weird circular wire next to them which is supposed to work for flexibility of the cable I guess or something. Anyway that thing broke after maybe 10-15 uses of pluging in/pluging out the cable and now does not work any more.

So I would strongly suggest against buying this cable, I am not sure why this is the top sold cable on Thomann because it is literally the worst cable I ever used in terms of longevity.
quality
1
0
Report

Report

L
You get what you pay for
Lazybandit 24.01.2024
Hey it's only cheap if it works, it works!

It worked great untill it didn't. Lasted a total of 2 months before it gave up

Spend a little extra, get something that will last.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

S
Good radio antenna for little price
SergeyEvseev 18.05.2018
I use this cable for exercising and home recording for almost 2 years now, may be 5-6 days in a week for 1-2 hours per day.

It's still alive and looks robust and durable enough to work for years if you are not very demanding player like me.

But... big But... Though the cable is made well, by design it's lacking any shielding and all that stuff preventing noise. My particular one picks radio waves up and along with the guitar signal I'm listening local radio stations (and loud enough to annoy me a lot). Millenium DI-E di-box helps with this problem, but anyway the cable is noisy enough. So I can't record any good sounding demo, it demands a lot of dirty signal cleaning work.

Summary: yeah, for the price the cable is not bad, you can use it with benefits for your learning process, but don't expect stable good quality to play live or record any good-sounding demo.

If you have enough money to buy more expensive cable - buy more expansive cable.
quality
3
1
Report

Report

S
It got worse
Slipkooaa 12.11.2022
There just too much noise and it doesnt work well
quality
0
0
Report

Report

j
Don't recommend
jmill 03.11.2019
This was a VERY cheap cable. I didn't expect it to last pretty long but still it started breaking the signal very early on.

Plus it looks and feels very cheap, makes playing less enjoyable. Get a simple Planet Waves cable instead. Mine are second hand and still perform better
quality
0
0
Report

Report

EG
Really dissapointed
Erik Gelfat 26.03.2021
Could not imagine being so disappointed with a cable, I don't have a problem with the quality of the audio, it's not bad, but the build quality, man, this spring system that the sssnake cables have is weak, they prone to breaking and they are very delicate, I bought three sssnake cables and one of them doesn't work correctly, it needs to be pressured to send a signal, unfortunately, would not buy again.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

A
Cheap, not only in price
Anonymous 04.06.2016
What struck me immediately is how very cheap it felt in the hand. It felt like it could break any moment, and it did a couple of weeks later. I probably could have easily gotten a replacement from the good folks at Thomann (or repaired it myself), but for the 2,50 euro it cost I did not deemed it worth the hassle.

I recommend spending a bit more for a cable that feels and looks nicer and will probably live longer.
quality
0
0
Report

Report

GH
you get what you pay for
George Henderson 13.04.2021
average quality lead, cheap & cheerful,how much use it'll stand up to I wouldn't like to hazard a guess
quality
0
0
Report

Report

the sssnake IPP1030